Roasted Fall Salad

FallSalad

So I found this awesome recipe on Pinterest for a Root Vegetable and Quinoa Salad by Camille Styles and since fall is approaching I decided to give it a try. Though a lot of prep work was involved, it was soย delicious! I especially loved the roasted carrots and when the avocado, beet, and carrot all came together in one bite, it was really magical. This is a perfect dish to serve for Thanksgiving or at an autumn party of whatever sort.

I’ve had a jar of tahini I’ve been slowly picking atย for a couple months now since I’ve seen so many dressings and sauces using it, but I’ve got mixed feelings about it. I don’t like the taste of it on it’s own and haven’t liked many of the dressings I’ve tried to make with it such as a lemon tahini vinaigrette. I did like the one in this recipe much more though, with the maple really complimenting the flavor. I think it’s a great dressing for this particular salad but I would recommend using it sparingly because once you put too much on it’s well, too much.

Do try this recipe, or some variation of it, ASAP and don’t make too much fun of how crappy my picture looks compared to the professional ones in the recipe link.

 

Leave a Reply

